Font Size

Meadow Brook Ad Hoc Committee

MeadowbrookThe Selectmen established and appointed members of the Meadow Brook Ad Hoc Committee in 2016.  Members include:
Michael Yeager, Chairman
Susan Bryant-Kimball, Member at Large
Erica Banderob, Member at Large
Peter Pohl, Town Forest Committee representative
Martha Carlson, Agriculture Commission representative
Their draft mission statement is as follows:

The Meadow Brook Ad Hoc Committee will coordinate development of an agricultural, forestry, wildlife, and wetlands management plan consistent with the conservation restrictions and covenants of the deed for R1, Lot 35.  The plan will also address access for recreation, education and other approved uses.

You can see a map of Meadow Brook here:   Meadowbrook_Map.pdf

Photographs of the Meadow Brook property are posted in the Documents & Links section of this webpage.  John Pries took the remarkable drone photos.  The September Field Trip photos document a walk members took with Wendy Scribner, UNH Extension Forester.

The Meadowbrook  Management Plan is available here:  Meadow Brook Management Plan