About Us

About Us

The Samuel H. Wentworth Library is a public library system that serves all of Sandwich. There is no fee to obtain a card.

Per Chapter 202-A of the Revised Statutes Annotated (RSA) of NH, the library is governed by an elected Board of Trustees that is separate from the town's Board of Selectmen.  The library's trustees are responsible for developing and managing a budget for the Library (separate from the Town budget); managing the operation and upkeep of the building, land, and other property of the Library; hiring library employees and determining their compensation and accepting and expending donations. 

Current Trustees:
Chair: Emma Dassori
Vice Chair: Cyd Clark
Secretary: Peter Wobber
Treasurer: Carol Clark
Member: Denise Read   
Alternates: Griff O'Brien, Jim Law, Eve Porter-Zuckerman

Current Library Staff:
Director: Nancy Fredrickson

Assistant Director: Diane Johnson
Assistant Librarian: Laura Mudgett
Assistant Librarian/ Inter-Library Loan Librarian: Rose Demars
Circulation Clerk: Frederick Bickford
Library Pages: Aislinn Hird, Hannah Coleman
Current Building Staff: Frank Rowell & Dee Hutchins

© 2017 Sandwich, NH Physical: 8 Maple St, Center Sandwich, NH 03227
Mailing: PO Box 194, Center Sandwich, NH 03227
Phone:  603-284-7701

Powered By Revize Login